search > Brooklyn jobs > Brooklyn job wanted/resume

Posted: Tuesday, April 18, 2017 9:14 AM


My name is Deantria Ross, I am 26 years old. I have worked as a nanny, housekeeper and senior caregiver for about 8 years. I'm looking for more of a long term position, but I will accept short terms as well. I like to be considered family and to offer more than just a second hand to the parents. I have recently worked at a Head Start, which is a pre- school to prepare young children for elementary. I worked as an Assistant Teacher with children from infancy to 4 years of age. I have been researching other things relating to childcare that will make me a better child care provider, and distinguish me from other applicants. I have a personality trait of being very thorough, careful and vigilant. I believe you get what you put out in life, and I'm a very positive people person, with a warm and calm personality. . I'm on a pursuit of happiness and a journey to becoming a better me, which means I'm always seeking improvement. I have always felt my strongest assets are that I'm compassionate, loyal, determined, resilient, kind, and honest. I like to keep the children active and get silly with them; I'm not a person who believes in putting them in front of television for hours. I believe in engaging them in fun activities as well as learning new things and definitely encouraging reading. Creating a nurturing and stimulating environment and meeting the children's social, emotional and physical needs . I value positive reinforcement and using a calm tone and not yelling or spankings. I love arts and craft and helping them get in touch with their creative side. I am hardworking, patient and very diligent in my work. I turn into a big kid around children; they are a joy to be around. I believe my work reflects my character, so I do my best. I have also served as a National Children's Advocate with CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates) for abused and neglected children in the court system and foster care for a year and completed my case in July of last year. I am a very neat and organized person, I like for things to be clean and in order. I am interested in learning more about you and hopefully beginning a new journey. I am originally from Louisiana but I have lived in many states on different nanny position, such as Texas, California, Florida and Mississippi. I do not mind relocating for the right position. I hope you will give me the chance to further my career goals and be an extended part of your family.
Best Regards

• Location: Brooklyn

• Post ID: 96863668 brooklyn is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2017