search
Rent $
Bedrooms:
backpage.com > Brooklyn rentals > Brooklyn roommates

Posted: Thursday, May 11, 2017 11:52 AM

Reply

Sunny, Spacious Extra large bedroom bedroom Avail June 1st
 on Prospect Between Rochester and Buffalo

I am a professional New Yorker seeking a roommate to fill the vacancy in my three-bedroom apartment. The third bedroom is used as a storage/workspace. 



Bedroom
This room – the largest in the apartment - is about 10 ft x 18 ft, and includes a large closet and high ceilings. The room has two large windows that accommodate a standard size AC. Past roommates have all easily fit a Queen-size bed and full bedroom set and single bed or sofa or desk. It’s located on the first floor of a fantastic duplex apartment. 


My Apartment 

The apartment is a rare-find in Crown Heights - it's a top floor duplex, with 2 full bathrooms and a front facing balcony. High ceilings, hardwood floors and plenty of space throughout the entire apartment. The front of the first floor comprises the kitchen, living room, and dining room in an enormous open area loft style space and in the back are two bedrooms. The first floor bathroom will be used primarily by the roommate and any occasional guests. Stairs separate the 2nd floor (my) bedroom and the second bathroom. The atmosphere in my home is open and relaxed. All rooms are individually heated, and are cable ready. All rooms are also fully furnished (except for the vacant bedroom). Utilities (including heat, hot water, electric and cable) are included in the price of rent.

The Neighborhood 

Crown Heights is a great neighborhood because it is quiet, safe, clean, fun and easily accessible to Eastern Parkway, St. Johns, Atlantic Avenue, and Fulton Street. The neighborhood has changed significantly since I initially moved in and continues to improve. Subway Stops include – Crown Heights, Utica on the 4 and Utica Ave on the A train. Main bus lines include: B46, B45, B15, and B65. Living here is easy with nearby Laundromats, cleaners, grocery stores and fitness centers in walking distance.

You
Please contact us if you are an ideal candidate: professional, adult, financially and emotionally stable, clean, responsible, easy going, have cohabitated (well) with others in the past, friendly, and drama-free. Unfortunately, I don't allow cigarette smoke in the house. 



Me

Again, I am 1 professional native New Yorker in my mid 30s. I am laid back, friendly, independent and am looking for the same! 


Sorry no pets or couples.

Interested?
Call me and schedule a viewing. Showing the room/apartment nights M-Th; and all day Friday, Saturday, Sunday.

RENTAL FEATURES
Living room
Dining room
Storage space
Range / Oven
Refrigerator
Microwave
Balcony, Deck, or Patio
Cable-ready
High-speed internet
Hardwood floor

COMMUNITY FEATURES
New property
Loft layout
LEASE TERMS: 1st Month and Security Due upon move in.

Bedrooms: 1
Rent: $1,100
Gender Preference: No Preference

• Location: Brooklyn, Crown Heights

• Post ID: 101129858 brooklyn
brooklyn.backpage.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2017 backpage.com